Calgary Public Library

 

Service Design Support

Lower Level, 616 Macleod Trail SE

Calgary Alberta T2G 2M2

programming@calgarylibrary.ca

 

RESOURCE PERSON CONTACT INFORMATION – Kids, Teens and Families Programs

 

Name:

Kevin Zhao

Telephone:

587-966-1988

E-mail:

jiawei.zhao@ucalgary.ca

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Program:

Chess in the Library

Play   chess supported by coaching from the Calgary Chess/Junior Chess Clubs.   Children under 12 must be with a parent or caregiver.

 

Community   Library & Address

Date

Time

Community   Library Contact

Country Hills Library

11950 Country Village Link NE

Sundays, Sep 24, Oct 22 and Nov 26

1:30 - 4:30 pm

Robyn Lambert, 403.355.3306

robyn.lambert@calgarylibrary.ca

Crowfoot Library

8665 Nose Hill Dr NW

Sundays, Sep 10 to   Oct 29 and Nov 5 to Dec 17

1:00 - 4:00pm

Irina Bratic, 403.221.4129 (Children)

irina.bratic@calgarylibrary.ca

Forest Lawn Library

4807 – 8 Ave SE

Sundays, Sep 10 to Oct 29 and Nov 5 to Dec 17

1:00 – 4:00 pm

Scott Martyn, 403.260.2068

scott.martyn@calgarylibrary.ca

Saddletowne Library

7556 Falconridge Blvd NE

Sundays, Sep 10, Oct 15, Nov 12 and Dec 10

1:00 – 4:00 pm

Wendy Stewart, 403.592.3581

wendy.stewart@calgarylibrary.ca

Shawnessy Library

333 Shawville Blvd SE

Saturdays,    Sep 9 to Oct 28 and Nov 4 to Dec 16

1:00 – 4:00 pm

Olga Tanailova, 403.221.2059

olga.tanailova@calgarylibrary.ca

Jessie Campbell, 403.221.4103

jessie.campbell@calgarylibrary.ca

Mary   Spooner, 403.221.4116

mary.spooner@calgarylibrary.ca

Signal Hill Library

5994 Signal Hill Centre SW

Sundays, Sep 24, Oct 29, Nov 26, Dec 17

1:00 – 4:00 pm

Allison Streit, 403.221.4101

allison.streit@calgarylibrary.ca

 

Room Set-up and Additional Information:

Seating Layout

Tables to be set out for placement of chess sets.

No. of tables


Equipment


Additional Info


 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Please be advised that two week’s cancellation is required if you are unable to deliver the program on the above-mentioned dates.  One week’s notice will be given should the Library find it necessary to cancel the program. 

 

Instructions for staff hosting external presenters

 

Contact Program Presenter one week prior to program to confirm the following:

           

  • Introduction (Staff contact name, telephone or email)

  • Date, time and length of program

  • Library location and address

  • Equipment and set-up requirements of presenter

  • Number of patrons to expect (based on registration)

  • Ask for any Handouts to be printed / photocopied to be sent in      advance if possible

  • Biography information for the purpose of introducing the presenter

  • Suggested parking/transit

  • What to do in case of emergency (e.g. presenter is ill on day of      program)

 

TIP:  Resource Contact Sheet information may change – please check Insight for the most recent information.





 


© 2015 - 2016 CJCC All rights reserved.